

University of North Florida
UNF Digital Commons

Legislation

Student Government

Spring 1-1-2006

## Senate Bill SB-06S-2015 Spring 2006 Elections Validation

Student Government Association University of North Florida

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.unf.edu/sgaleg

Suggested Citation

Student Government Association, "Senate Bill SB-06S-2015 Spring 2006 Elections Validation" (2006). *Legislation*. 2244. https://digitalcommons.unf.edu/sgaleg/2244

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the Student Government at UNF Digital Commons. It has been accepted for inclusion in Legislation by an authorized administrator of UNF Digital Commons. For more information, please contact Digital Projects. © Spring 1-1-2006 All Rights Reserved



Student Government

University of North Florida

| 1           | SB-06S-2015: Spring 2006 Elections Validation |  |       |  |  |  |  |
|-------------|---|--|-------|--|--|--|--|
| 2<br>3      | Whereas:                                      | The Student Government of the University of North Florida was established to represent student concerns in all University wide matters;  |       |  |  |  |  |
| 4<br>5<br>6 | Whereas:                                      | The Student Senate is the legislative body of the University of North Florida's Student<br>Government given the responsibility of carrying out such legislative acts that are<br>necessary and proper for the Student Body of the University of North Florida; |       |  |  |  |  |
| 7<br>8      | Whereas:                                      | The Spring 2006 General Election and Inter-Collegiate Elections, as provided for by the Constitution were properly conducted;  |       |  |  |  |  |
| 9<br>10     | Whereas:                                      | Title VI requires the results of each election be validated at the Senate meeting following the elections;   |       |  |  |  |  |
| 11          | Therefore:                                    | Let it be enacted that the Spring 2006 General Election and the Inter-Collegiate Elections results be validated as written below:  |       |  |  |  |  |
| 13          |   | AT-LARGE (SEATS 21 - 40)   |       |  |  |  |  |
| 14          | Seat  | Name   | Votes |  |  |  |  |
| 15          | 21  | Crider, Chris  | 840   |  |  |  |  |
| 16          | 22  | Geiger, Brooke   | 817   |  |  |  |  |
| 17          | 23  | Barnes, John   | 791   |  |  |  |  |
| 18          | 24  | Swift, Katy  | 768   |  |  |  |  |
| 19          | 25  | Hogan, Kati  | 756   |  |  |  |  |
| 20          | 26  | Adams, Ashley  | 746   |  |  |  |  |
| 21          | 27  | Souto, A.J.  | 741   |  |  |  |  |
| 22          | 28  | Kraft, Sarah   | 735   |  |  |  |  |
| 23          | 29  | Henry, Chelsi  | 729   |  |  |  |  |
| 24          | 30  | Bennett, Zachary   | 720   |  |  |  |  |
| 25          | 31  | Roberts, Anele   | 705   |  |  |  |  |
| 26          | 32  | Peters, Kyle   | 690   |  |  |  |  |
| 27          | 33  | Holton, J.T.   | 687   |  |  |  |  |
| 28          | 34  | Perrine, Chris   | 687   |  |  |  |  |
| 29          | 35  | Dunmire, Brian   | 680   |  |  |  |  |
| 30          | 36  | Lee, Estelle   | 674   |  |  |  |  |
| 31          | 37  | Maulsby, Mike  | 668   |  |  |  |  |
| 32          | 38  | Brooke, Alban  | 667   |  |  |  |  |
| 22          | 39  | Curry, Gregory   | 658   |  |  |  |  |
|             | 40  | Monda, Robert  | 656   |  |  |  |  |
| 35          |   | Ted Feher  | 653   |  |  |  |  |

SENATE LEGISLATION SB-06S-2015

| (              |                      | Diaz, Paula   | 649   |                       |    |  |  |
|----------------|----------------------|---|---|-----------------------|----|--|--|
| 4.             |                      | Zielstorff, Shay                                    | 647   |                       |    |  |  |
| 3              |                      | Easdale, Kevin                                      | 642   |                       |    |  |  |
| 4<br>5         |                      | Henin, Steve  | 623   |                       |    |  |  |
| 5              |                      | Huskey, Joe   | 617   |                       |    |  |  |
| 6              |                      | DeMoya, Nikki                                       | 613   |                       |    |  |  |
| 7              |                      | Grafton, William                                    | 611   |                       |    |  |  |
| 8<br>9         |                      | Ray, Marissa  | 610   |                       |    |  |  |
| 9<br>10        |                      | Joyce, Jessica                                      | 609<br>500  |                       |    |  |  |
| 10             |                      | Gray, Christy                                       | 592   |                       |    |  |  |
| 11             |                      | Drier, Amy  | 587<br>586  |                       |    |  |  |
| 12             |                      | Adcox, John<br>Sogor, Tamas                         | 563   |                       |    |  |  |
| 13             |                      | Nolla, Valeria                                      | 548   |                       |    |  |  |
| 15             |                      | Harshaw, Nicole                                     | 538   |                       |    |  |  |
| 16             |                      | Edwards, Maurice                                    | 520   |                       |    |  |  |
| 17             |                      | Waite, Brett  | 507   |                       |    |  |  |
| 18             |                      |   | 001   |                       |    |  |  |
| 10             |                      |   |   |                       |    |  |  |
| 19             |                      | GRADUATE SEAT (SEAT 41)                             |   |                       |    |  |  |
| 20             | 41                   | VACANT  |   |                       |    |  |  |
| 21             |                      | COGGIN COLLEGE OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION (SEAT 45) |   |                       |    |  |  |
| C              | 45                   | Davis, Jennie                                       |   | 275                   |    |  |  |
|                |                      | ,   |   |                       |    |  |  |
| 23             |                      | Write-In Candidate                                  | 9   | 40                    |    |  |  |
| 24             |                      | COLLEGE OF EDUCATION (SEAT 46)                      |   |                       |    |  |  |
| 25             | 46 Rasmussen, Elizab |   | eth   | By Acclamatio         | on |  |  |
| 26<br>27       |                      |   |   | SIDENT/VICE-PRESIDENT |    |  |  |
| <i>41</i>      |                      | - 1 4 1   |   |                       |    |  |  |
| 28<br>29<br>30 |                      |   | Damiano, Justin & Briscoe, Dorrell984Breidenstein, Matt & Grafton, Sarah931 |                       |    |  |  |

## **STUDENT SENATE ACTION**

Respectfully Submitted: Sen. J.T. Smith, ESAC Chair Introduced by: Senator J.T. Smith, ESAC Chairman Senate Action: 14-00-09 `ate: \_April 12, 2006

Signed, Stephen K. Horne

Stephen Horne, Student Senate President

## **EXECUTIVE ACTION**

Let it be known that **SB-06S-2015** is hereby PASSED / VETOED / LINE-ITEM VETOED on this <u>21</u> day of <u>2006</u>. Signed, <u>Thomas J. Foran III</u> *Thomas Foran III, Student Body President*