

University of North Florida UNF Digital Commons

Legislation Student Government

Spring 1-1-2008

Senate Bill SB-08S-2225 Spring 2008 Elections Validation

Student Government Association University of North Florida

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.unf.edu/sgaleg

Suggested Citation

Student Government Association, "Senate Bill SB-08S-2225 Spring 2008 Elections Validation" (2008). *Legislation*. 2596.

https://digitalcommons.unf.edu/sgaleg/2596

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the Student Government at UNF Digital Commons. It has been accepted for inclusion in Legislation by an authorized administrator of UNF Digital Commons. For more information, please contact Digital Projects.

© Spring 1-1-2008 All Rights Reserved





SENATE LEGISLATION SB-08S-2225

1	SB-08S-2225: Spring 2008 Elections Validation		
2 3	Whereas:	The Student Government of the University of North Florida was established to represent student concerns in all University wide matters;	
4 5 6	Whereas:	Government given the response	islative body of the University of North Florida's Student onsibility of carrying out such legislative acts that are student Body of the University of North Florida;
7 8	Whereas:		and Vice Presidential Election, General Election and Intered for by the Constitution were properly conducted;
9 10	Whereas:	Title VI requires the results of the elections;	each election be validated at the Senate meeting following
11 12	Therefore:	Let it be enacted that the Elections results be validated	Spring 2008 General Election and the Inter-Collegiate as written below:
13	AT-LARGE (SEATS 21-40)		
14	Seat	Name	Votes
15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 24 25 27 28 31 33 34 35	22. E 23. M 24. F 25. S 26. M 27. F 28. F 29. F 30. G 31. T 32. S 33. S 34. F 35. S 36. T 37. S	Kristin Williams Benjamin "Ben" Berry Mike Gottlieb Chris Crider (withdrew) Jacqueline Simard (withdrew) Kristen Drews Jessica Meyers Miranda Tiona Keagan Callanan Robbie Foster Heather Smith Chip Polite Tabitha Salomon Justin W. Dixon Jessica M. Davis Ashton Jones Jordan "J-Love" Manning Tom Branning Joanna "Jo" Truett Kasie Smith Joe Huskey	884 846 842 839 788 782 770 763 761 754 742 741 741 738 738 699 697 696 690 689 678
טר 5 שקל		Michael "Mike" Clark	676

1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19	Joel Crandall Luis Villagra Danielle Hoyt Ryan Finnerty Jessica L. Medina Mike Harari Mack Volk Carly Dewitt Mindy Sykes Justin L Schaffer Christina Garcia Jason Trent Clive Davis Laura Bradley Orlando Pryor Kathleen Kole Danielle Duncan Jenay Randolph	662 654 639 638 624 614 607 606 595 590 580 577 561 525 501 444 419
20	GRADUATE (SEAT 41)	
21	41. Spencer Tyce	580
22	COGGIN COLLEGE OF EDUCATION ((SEAT 45)
73	45. Rachel Rosen	37
24		
25	COLLEGE OF BUSINESS (SEAT 46)	
26	46. Ian McInnis	73
27		
28	PRESIDENTIAL AND VICE PRESIDENT	ΓIAL
29	John Barnes and Michael Saathoff	1273
30	Zach Thomas and Chris Chan	1026
31	Chelsi Henry and Alvin Floyd	456

STUDENT SENATE ACTION

 $\textbf{Respectfully Submitted:} \ \underline{Sen.\ Patterson,\ ESAC\ Chair}$

Introduced by: Sen. Patterson, ESAC Chair

Senate Action: Passed 20-0-8

Date: 4/14/08

Signed,

John R. Barnes

(John R. Barnes, Student Senate President

EXECUTIVE ACTION

Let it be known that SB-08S-2225 is hereby

PASSED / VETOED / LINE-ITEM VETOED

on this // day of

Rachel Tutwiler

Signed,/

Rachael Tutwiler, Student Body President