Document Type


Publication Date



A program for Women's History Month 2015, University of North Florida Student Union March 17, 2015 8:00 am.

Speakers: Emcee – Tenikka Hughes –Action News Jax, Invocation – Minister Al Jackson – Northside Church of Christ, Welcome/Purpose – Roshanda Jackson –MCSW Chair, and Elizabeth Curry Ph.D. –Dean Thomas G. Carpenter Library UNF, Introductions – Roshanda Jackson –MCSW Chair, Mayor Alvin Brown and Mrs. Santhea Brown. 2015 Women History Month Finalists – Commissioners Tangi Williams & Enochia Anderson. ABCD Sector Awards Recipients (Above & Beyond the Call of Duty) by Commissoners Dr. Natalie Indelicato & Phenessa Gray: Paula Bides, Anna Brosche, Marisa Freeman, Beatrice Gillard, Dr. Vallie Holloway, Felicia Johnson, Linda Smith, and DeAndrous Wilcox. Closing remarks made by Roshand Jackson.

Honorees: Sandy Bartow, The Honorable Judge Susan H. Black, Matriarch Sharon Coon, The Late Sharon R. Laird, Dr. Margarita Cabral-Maly, Ruth Waters McKay, Joanelle Mulrain, Kathryn Murphy, R.N., Chevara Orrin, Robin Thomas.

2015 Women's History Month poster is available here:



To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.